PRAN: Practical Nursing

Encyclopedia of Nursing (6 Volume Set) by Peyton P. O'Donnell (Editor) This six-volume set presents important research on nursing. Some of the topics discussed herein include: advanced practice nursing; the nursing workforce; nurse practitioners; physician assistants; certification and licensure; psychiatric-mental health nursing; rehabilitation; nursing education and nursing students; bioengineering nursing; immunisation for healthcare workers.

Oxford Handbook of Primary Care and Community Nursing by Judy Brook (Editor); Caroline McGraw (Editor); Val Thurtle (Editor) Fully updated for its third edition, the Oxford Handbook of Primary Care and Community Nursing is the essential guide to caring for patients in primary care and in community settings. Concise and comprehensive, the book provides the reader with both evidence-based clinical knowledge as well as the organizational structure of community health services. Chapters range from common adult and paediatric health problems, to more specific targeted advice for service users with extra needs and people with long-term conditions. The handbook includes information on how health and social care services are organised and funded, from common technical care procedures to complex situations, alongside detailed aspects of health promotion in adults, children, and adolescents. With new topics on consultation frameworks and models, supporting young people in their transition to the adult services, and female genital mutilation, all clinical guidelines, epidemiology, and statistics have been revised to reflect developments since the previous edition. Providing an accessible and instant resource for everyday nursing, and a benchmark of good practice, the Oxford Handbook of Primary Care and Community Nursing is a unique and invaluable companion for all health care professionals working in the primary care and community setting.

Nurse's Pocket Guide by Marilynn E. Doenges; Mary Frances Moorhouse; Alice C. Murr; F.A. Davis Company The perfect pocket guide makes care planning easier. This quick-reference tool has exactly what you need to select the appropriate diagnoses to plan your patients' care effectively. The 16th Edition features all the latest nursing diagnoses and updated interventions from NANDA-I 2021-2023.   One of the best nursing school tools that I can use beyond graduation! "I only wish I found this book at the beginning of my nursing school experience and not towards the end. Finally a useful book that tells us what to do, what we can do, and prioritizes everything. I think it wouldn't have taken me 6 hours to complete a Care Plan/Map had I found this gem sooner. I'm even going to recommend it to my school to suggest students purchase it."--Angela D., Online Reviewer   Love this Book!"I'm a nursing student, and for all y'all nursing professions, you need to have some form of this book. In semesters past, a friend of mine had a later edition, and the information was incredible. This book is really a must-have when making care plans or wanting to learn more about what interventions you can do for your patient. Reasonable for price."--Felicia M., Online Reviewer   New & Updated! The latest diagnoses and updated interventions from NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses: Definitions and Classification 2021-2023, 12th Edition, including 46 new diagnoses and 67 revised diagnoses, the most current NANDA-I terminology, and labels from NIC and NOC that link content to nursing diagnosis, and statistic data Revised! Streamlined preface that focuses on how to use the book Alphabetized listing of nursing diagnoses from NANDA-I 2021-2023, covering more than 400 diseases/disorders Actions/interventions uniquely organized by priority with selected rationales. Icons within the prioritized interventions for acute care, collaboration, community/home care/cultural considerations, diagnostic studies, medications, and lifespan considerations. NIC and NOC labels at the end of each diagnosis Defining characteristics presented subjectively and objectively. Documentation section that focuses on the other steps of the nursing process, reminding students of the importance and necessity of recording each step. Index with hundreds of diseases/disorders with prioritized associated nursing diagnoses Detachable, laminated, pocket-minder bookmark on the inside back cover

Women's Health by Michael A. Buratovich (Editor) The latest Salem Health title, Women's Health is a comprehensive health guide for women of all ages. It covers a wide range of issues, including diseases that affect only women, diseases typically considered to be "women's" diseases, and health-related issues important to women of specific ages. These volumes provide in-depth articles on 200 topics, arranged into easy-to-use broad subject categories. Designed for high school, undergraduate and public libraries, entries are written in clear, understandable language to provide students and researchers with accessible, updated information important to gain an understanding of the many areas of women's health.

The Encyclopedia of Elder Care, Fourth Edition by Liz Capezuti (Contribution by) Praise for the Third Edition: "The third edition of this outstanding resource reflects the many advances in the care of older people that have occurred since the publication of the second edition...The vast bulk of the content is accessible and relevant to an international audience. The indexing and cross-referencing are excellent... Score: 5/5 stars." -- Margaret Arthur, Nursing Standard "The information in this book] is amazing. I reviewed topics in which I have expertise and was very satisfied. This is an excellent addition to my library and I will refer to it often, much like a medical dictionary... Score: 90, 4 Stars." --Doody's Medical Reviews "Provides 273 comprehensive, yet succinct, entries on a variety of topics related to elder care. In addition, many of the entries include see also references that help readers easily navigate the book. Recommended." --Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries This expanded, one-of-a-kind reference of more than 250 entries provides a comprehensive guide to all of the essential elements of elder care across a breadth of health and social service disciplines. Responding to the needs of providers, directcare workers, family, and other caregivers, the diverse array of entries included in this encyclopedia recognize and address the complex medical, social, and psychological problems associated with geriatric care. In addition to a brief, accessible summary of each topic, entries include several key references, including web links and mobile apps for additional sources of information. This updated edition contains more than 30 new entries written by renowned experts that address a variety of elder care topics. New to the Fourth Edition: New entries addressing Ethics Consultation, Eye Disorders, Pain - Acute and Chronic, and many others Key Features: Provides succinct descriptions of over 250 key topics for health and social service cliniciansOffers crucial information for elder care providers across all settings and disciplinesDistills current, evidence-based literature sourcesWritten by nationally recognized expert researchers and cliniciansIncludes links to useful websites and mobile apps