CNC Guides: SONO: Diagnostic Medical Sonography: Articles

Article Searching at CNC

Databases

Library Databases are organized collections of articles, e-books, and other digital resources. Databases allow you to search through hundreds of publications at the same time using key words based on your topic.

Why use library databases?

1. All articles have been edited and reviewed.

2. Everything is acceptable for your research at Camosun.

3. Faster searching AND results may be more trustworthy than some information found on the open Internet.

4. Articles are free unlike many scholarly resources found on the Internet. Never pay for articles—come to the library and ask for help.

Alt-Healthwatch
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive
Designed for doctors, research scientists, students, clinical specialists and managers, this database provides nearly 900 full text journals, including nearly 850 peer-reviewed publications,
CINAHL Ultimate
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
MEDLINE Ultimate
MEDLINE Ultimate provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Ultimate uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
Primal Pictures & Anatomy TV
Comprehensive, accurate and detailed 3D graphic models of the human body and human anatomy.

The off campus login for library resources is the same as your CNC Login and Password.

For other problems managing your Login ID and Password please utilize the following Resource. Or contact the IT Desk outside of the Learning Commons.

If the CNC library does not have a specific article or book that you want, library staff can request it from another library.

Interlibrary loan service is provided to support research and study undertaken and is available free to registered students, instructors and staff.

To place a request please utilize the following Link.

Journals Print & Online

Below is a list of journals that can be found, online through the Library webpages.

Cardiovascular Ultrasound Full text online through library databases from 2003.

Endoscopic Ultrasound. Full text online through library databases from 2012.

Journal of Cardiovascular Imaging Full text online through library databases from 2018.

Journal of Ultrasonography. Full text online through library databases from 2012.

Journal of ultrasound Full text online through library databases from 2007

Medical ultrasonography Full text online through library databases from 2009

Ultrasonography Full text online through library databases from 2013.

Ultrasound: Journal of the British Medical Ultrasound Society Full text online through library databases from 2005.

Ultrasound International Open Full text online through library databases from 2015

The Ultrasound Journal Full text online through library databases from 2019

Ultrasound Quarterly Full text online through library databases from 2001

SONO: Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Suggested Search Terms

Article Searching at CNC

Discovery Search

Databases

Journals Print & Online